Testimonials

Linda-Ilford- June 2020

Barney has done a great job with our new front door. The door looks amazing, it has transformed our hallway and front aspect of the house. Barney is very knowledgeable, shared his expertise , professional and polite . Great communication and great price for the work done . We have found him to be reliable and honest which is a positive attribute to any business. Very tidy , if you had arrived at our home as Barney left you would not have know we had the work done that day , immaculate inside and out . We are very happy with the work done and are already planning our next project .

Matt, Hemel Hempstead- May 2020

Barney did my windows for me and I couldn’t recommend him and his company highly enough. Service, price, and quality all 5 stars. Would have given 6 stars if I could!

Anita, Welwyn Garden City- June 2020

Recently, my partner and I employed Unique Glass and Glazing to procure and install a set of Bi-fold doors at our residence and we couldn't be happier with the results!!

Not only does the finished product look better than I had anticipated but so does our bank balance!

Barney is an extremely competent and amiable individual and it is clear from the get go that he knows exactly what he is doing.

As a self confessed clean freak I was also pleasantly surprised with how little mess and disruption was caused and how quickly the job was carried out.

We would like to say a big thank you to Barney and his team for helping us figure out exactly what we needed especially from a heightened safety perspective and for keeping us informed throughout the process.

Thanks Barney!

Penny, Ilford-June 2020

Having previously had a bad experience with another firm, I was so glad to meet Barney. He quickly sorted the faults left by the other company and rectified everything to a very high standard. He has since done more work for me and I couldn’t be happier.

He is a thoroughly professional, amiable, reliable and competent gentleman. Nothing is too much and from measuring up, the windows were fitted within a couple of weeks, which considering lockdown, I was very impressed with.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Unique Glass and Glazing. They are a reputable company with customer service / reputation being at the forefront of their minds.

Kay, Hatfield- May 2020

Finally found a good contractor that takes care and pride in his work. Good quality glass and windows installed to perfection. Explained everything we needed to know including advise on issues that we didn’t think of. All areas covered and the price was very reasonable! Highly recommended!

Michael, Hemel Hempstead- May 2020

Had a builder install a set of bifold doors that had dropped over the first 6 months of their life which meant the lead door was sticking. Called up looking for someone to come and sort them. Unique came around the next day following another job and fixed them one afternoon. Fitter was a nice chap and was very accommodating in helping us out. Would definately recommend.


Thank you!

Justyna, Edgware- April 2020

Amazing service from start to finish!
I have had windows done for my mum which she is very pleased about finally the house is warm and safe.
Barney also did my kitchen splashbacks and a staircase- I cannot thank him enough. He worked very hard on both of the projects and his prices are decent too!
Definitely would recommend.

Leo, Enfield- February 2020

Good price, great service, work was completed efficiently and with minimal disruption.
Very pleasant company to deal with, I would recommend to anyone

Paul Rickett, Chipperfield- January 2019

We have known Barney for about 5 years.  He was introduced to us by another tradesman who we work with regularly and trust implicitly.  We are not commercial developers but are on our third self-build home.  On our latest project, Barney fitted about 20 bespoke Windows and doors and then did some extensive supply and fitting of mirrors, some art-deco, some contemporary and some more 'standard'. He also designed, supplied and fitted a number of glass doors and panels for our wine cellar, gym and steam shower.  He is reliable, professional and good value for money.  Nothing is too much trouble for Barney.  We treat him more as a friend than just a supplier and will be using him without hesitation on our next project which is in the planning stage.

Alice- Wembley- January 2018

The front windows of my house were replaced by Unique Glass & Glazing. They gave me the best price of all the other double- glazing company I contacted. They finished the job in one day and I could not be happier as it looks so good!
I am glad with my choice and I would recommend them to anyone who needs window replacement, as they are the best!

Jack, London Colney - July 2018

Barney has fitted windows and doors for us at our previous and current home and after doing a great job, we called him back to build a lovely glass roofed extension which we love.  We have recommended him to loads of friends and family that have been really pleased with him too.

Andy, St. Albans - March 2018

Barney has done a fantastic job of my new windows.  He was very informative and knowledgeable about the product and different options.  His hard working attitude is a breath of fresh air and I wish all contractors shared his same professional approach to their trades as Barney does.  Thanks Barney for a great job.

John, Neasden - December 2017

Barney Wall fitted new windows and doors for me and done a very good job.

Doug,Chelsea - October 2017

Barney came highly recommended to us in the first instance which is always comforting when taking on major work in your home.  He was very friendly and professional from the start and helped make valuable suggestions throughout.  His work was excellent and he was sensitive to our budget ensuring we got the best price possible without compromising on quality and standard.  Would recommend without a doubt.

Alice, Cricklewood - June 2017

My four bedroom house needed new windows badly.  A friend recommended to get in tough with Unique Glass & Glazing as they done a wonderful job on her house.  First I contacted other glazing companies to get an idea of the prices they were offering.  Unique Glass & Glazing came out on top!

I got a really good deal with them and my house looks fantastic with the new 'flat frame' that I always wanted.  I highly recommend this company that is unique in my experience - I love my new windows!!

Kevin from Shenley, Radlett- May 2017

I had Unique Glass and Glazing fit my new windows and doors, they were clean, tidy and got the job done exactly when they said they would which is very important to me. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. A full 5 stars. 

Please reload

  | info@uniquegg.co.uk  | 07711777877

© Created by Vebbex Business Development & Marketing 2017  

Unique Glass & Glazing

James Taylor House, Suite 12, St Albans East, Hatfield,

Hertfordshire